XFL: Orlando’s game with D.C. Defenders Moved to April 1

 The XFL announced updates to its 2023 schedule in partnership with The Walt Disney Company and ESPN, the exclusive broadcast partner of the XFL.

One of the updates to the schedule affects the Orlando Guardians. Orlando’s game with the D.C. Defenders at Camping World Stadium has been moved to Saturday, April 1. The game will kick off at 6 p.m. ET and will air on ESPN2.

The following is a look at all the schedule updates announced today:

  • (Week 5) Sunday, March 19: Arlington Renegades vs. San Antonio Brahmas at the Alamodome is now scheduled for 9:00 pm ET/8:00 pm CT and will be broadcast on ESPN2
  • Saturday, April 1: San Antonio Brahmas vs. Vegas Vipers at Cashman Field, is now scheduled for 3 pm ET/12 pm PT and will be broadcast on ESPN2. The game was previously scheduled for 6 p.m. ET/3 PM PT
  • Saturday, April 1: D.C. Defenders vs. Orlando Guardians at Camping World Stadium, is now scheduled for 6 p.m. ET, and will be broadcast on ESPN. The game was previously scheduled for Sunday, April 2 at 7 p.m. ET
  • Sunday, April 2: St. Louis Battlehawks vs. Houston Roughnecks, is scheduled for 2 pm ET/1PM CT and will be broadcast on ESPN. The game was previously scheduled for Saturday, April 1 at 3 p.m. ET/2 p.m. CT

All 43 XFL games (40 regular season games, two playoffs, one championship) are featured on a combination of ABC, ESPN, ESPN2, ESPN Deportes, and FX.

All XFL games are streamed on ESPN+ in the US and simulcast in 142 countries worldwide.

The eight XFL teams are split into two divisions: XFL North (D.C. Defenders, Seattle Sea Dragons, St. Louis Battlehawks, Vegas Vipers) and XFL South (Arlington Renegades, Houston Roughnecks, Orlando Guardians, San Antonio Brahmas).

Popular posts from this blog

Orlando City SC to Face Cavalry FC in Round One of 2024 Concacaf Champions Cup

Golf: Remembering Kathy Whitworth, the Game’s Greatest Winner

ReliaQuest Bowl Goes to LSU Tigers over Wisconsin Badgers, 35-31