NFL: Jacksonville Jaguars Make Roster Moves

 JACKSONVILLE – The Jacksonville Jaguars have signed DB Terrell Edmunds, DB Tre Flowers and LB Ty Summers, the team announced today. Additionally, LB Dequan Jackson has been waived and WR Wayne Ruby has been waived/injured. 

Edmunds was originally drafted by Pittsburgh in the first round (28th overall) of the 2018 draft and spent the first five seasons of his career with the Steelers (2018-22). In 2023, he participated in seven games for Philadelphia before spending the last nine games with Tennessee. Throughout his career, he has played in 95 games (79 starts), recorded 304 tackles (200 solo), 28 passes defensed, 17 tackles for loss, 7.5 sacks, six interceptions, one fumble recovery and one forced fumble. The Danville, Va., native spent four seasons with Virginia Tech and was named Third-Team All-ACC during his senior season (2017).


Originally from Converse, Texas, Flowers was drafted by Seattle in the fifth round (146th overall) of the 2018 draft. After spending his first three seasons in Seattle (2018-20), he spent time with Cincinnati (2022) and Atlanta (2023). Throughout his career he has played in 90 games (44 starts), 208 tackles (149), 22 passes defensed, five forced fumbles, five fumble recoveries, four tackles defensed, and four interceptions. Prior to the NFL, Flowers spent five seasons at Oklahoma State (2013-17) appearing in 51 games. During his senior season (2017), he was named First-Team All-Big 12 and voted as a captain by his teammates.


Summers was originally drafted by Green Bay in the seventh round (226th overall) of the 2019 draft. He spent his first three seasons with Green Bay (2019-21) and since then has spent time with Jacksonville (2022) and New Orleans (2023). He participated in 67 games and has recorded 31 defensive tackles (23 solo), 29 special teams tackles (19 solo), one fumble recovery and one pass defensed. The San Antonio, Texas, native spent five seasons (2014-18) at Texas Christian University where he was a semi-finalist for the Jason Witten Collegiate Man of the Year award.

Popular posts from this blog

Orlando City SC to Face Cavalry FC in Round One of 2024 Concacaf Champions Cup

Golf: Remembering Kathy Whitworth, the Game’s Greatest Winner

ReliaQuest Bowl Goes to LSU Tigers over Wisconsin Badgers, 35-31